Trim Healthy Thursday: Week One

My first week of commitment to the Trim Healthy Mama eating plan went well.

The only thing that tripped me up were the two social gatherings I went to over the weekend.  I don’t have any ‘on-plan’ tried-and-tested crowd pleasing recipes yet, so I opted for making healthy choc/date/nut truffles and sausage rolls which I figured were my best options as I had very little preparation time for both events.  Neither of those dishes are on plan, but it couldn’t be helped.  I managed to mostly eat on plan at the events, but in the future I will be:

  • testing out more THM recipes so I can bring an arsenal of them to social events, and
  • filling up on THM food before I go out whenever I’m unsure what will be on offer at an event

I kept our meals simple.  Lots of tuna salad, eggs, and chili with quinoa and veges.  I want to get the basics rights before I branch out into the fancier stuff.  I made a couple of THM recipes from the book that were delicious so I’m pleased I didn’t throw in the towel before giving THM a fair go.

I haven’t weighed myself because I know I will find that too depressing.  I’m sure the scales will show I’m losing weight, which gratifyingly has been the case since giving up sugar again in January, as my clothes are getting looser.  I have taken some ‘before photos’ which I hope to share with some kick-ass ‘after’ photos one day!

 

Are you a Trim Healthy Mama?  Do you have any tips for newbies like me?

2 thoughts on “Trim Healthy Thursday: Week One

  1. Pingback: Spending Fast: Week 9 | Tots in Tawhero

  2. Pingback: Okay, so this get this thing rolling again | Giving Up Sugar

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a reply

