Trim Healthy Thursday: Week 5, feeling great!

This has not been the best week at sticking to the Trim Healthy Mama plan.  I probably managed it 70% of the time as I snuck in more carbs than necessary.  One day I just had to have something bready so I bought some wraps (haven’t sourced any low-carb wraps in NZ that don’t cost a small fortune…), which I figure were still better than a thick slice of D’s bread.

I had too many just ‘S’ meal days as well, and ate waaaay too many sausage rolls at my MIL’s party.

But I have not abandoned ship, disgusted at my lack of willpower.

My clothes are still getting looser, and I’m eating well.  The last few days I have been back on track, daily switching out my S and E meals, and eating some pretty yummy food, like taco salad.  As ‘diets’ go, this one is much easier to plod along with.  With some diets, the minute you hit a snag, it feels like game over.  You want to hurl your goji berries and spirulina out the window.  With THM being so close to how I was eating previously, it doesn’t feel like a Herculean effort to get back into it.

The best, best, best thing is how I’m feeling.

I woke up last Sunday finally feeling better after picking up some sort of bug in Adelaide.  Actually, I didn’t just feel better, I felt great.  More energetic than I have felt in a long time. And my energy levels have (mostly) remained at this level.  Prior to THM my energy levels would wax and wane.  Particularly in the afternoons, when looking after my two tots would feel like an eeeeeeeeeeeeeternityyyyyyyyyyyyyy.  But this past week I haven’t struggled at all.  I still have energy left at the end of the day to do stuff around the house, rather than collapse on the sofa.

If that’s not incentive to keep going with THM, I don’t know what is.

4 thoughts on “Trim Healthy Thursday: Week 5, feeling great!

  1. Pingback: Trim Healthy Thursday: Week 7 – a sense of loss | Tots in Tawhero

  2. Pingback: Okay, so this get this thing rolling again | Giving Up Sugar

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a reply

