Trim Healthy Thursday: The end?

Not the best week at sticking to THM. I had two meals out at friends, one of which was a pizza party, which is pretty much as bad as it gets in THM land.  I just don’t want to be ‘that guest’ who is a pain to cook for.  Unless someone is really interested in the way I’m eating and has asked if they could make something specially for me, I just shut up and eat what is put in front of me.

I failed to buy enough THM food for myself to last over the Easter break, so I overdid it on the carbs again  I had to resort to sandwiches one day (the supermarkets shut in NZ on Good Friday and Easter Sunday), and I also had some roast potato and kumara with our special Easter Sunday meal.  After eating bread I noticed I got really tired.  Interesting, especially as there are no preservatives in our home made bread, which can often be what causes fatigue in some people.

But I have been back on plan for several days and am branching out into THM bread, making Cheesy Rolls and Pan Bread.  Everything has been really simple – S breakfasts, E lunches and mostly S dinners.

THM Cheesy Rolls (no carbs)

THM Cheesy Rolls (no carbs)

Giving Trim Healthy Mama a go for two months was a New Year’s resolution of mine.  I’m really proud of myself for sticking with it.  Am I going to continue?  You bet!  Eating the THM way hasn’t been difficult and has been a source of some delicious, nutritious recipes.  I haven’t always gotten things right, but hell, who does?  I continue to be inspired by the weight loss testimonies that appear on THM Facebook pages daily.  Not just from people who needed to loose a few pounds, but from people who were seriously overweight, and who, like me, have struggled with their weight for years.  So here’s to more weeks of THM!

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a reply

