Trim Healthy Thursday: Week 10, wins and losses

If you read my last weekly Dollar Diet update you’ll know I had mini-rebellion at pretty much everything.  This past weekend was a long weekend here in New Zealand, and I barely ate on-plan for those three days (I didn’t eat anything terrible, mostly peanut butter sandwiches which are not Trim Healthy Mama in the slightest).

But after doing a bit of soul-searching to discover what was really at the bottom of my sudden burst of mutiny, I figured I was still a bit bummed out over not fitting into many of my old clothes yet.  I also realised that covering old ground really shreds my undies (random Aussie phrase that I adore) I have been here before.  I have been this weight before.  I have been much trimmer than this weight before too.  I guess I feel mad at myself for falling off the sugar-free wagon during my pregnancies, but hell, if that’s not a time to be kind to yourself instead, I don’t know what is.

But you know what?  Despite my rebellion, I got right back on-plan, and have been completely fine at sticking to it.  Because in all honesty, it’s not that hard to.  This is such an easy way to eat for me.  I know rebellions are going to happen from time to time, but that I am also capable of reining myself back in.

And even though I had three days off-plan, I have still lost weight!  This morning I tried on one of my ‘I-almost-fit-you’ tops that I put into a pile last week It fit perfectly.  Just last week it didn’t.

Amazing.

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a reply

