Trim Healthy Thursday: Week 11, you’re looking well

Today I received my first Trim Healthy Mama compliment.

A friend I hadn’t seen for three weeks looked me up and down and said, ‘You’re looking well,” which is polite-speak for ‘have you lost weight?’ 

This week has been a very good one for staying ‘on plan’.  Mixing up my ‘S’ and ‘E’ meals is becoming pretty standard.  I normally have S breakfasts, E lunches and S dinners, which isn’t a huge change from how we ate before THM came along, just minus bread.

I haven’t weighed myself, but I continue to see results in the mirror and with the way my clothes are getting looser.  I have been using clothes as my guide because it does seem to be a more accurate way to ‘measure’ results.  I popped into a department store where I have bought many clothes from in the past.  Their clothing is pretty standard between brands (unlike many other department stores!) and I was curious to see what size I could get into now.  I am now three sizes smaller for tops and two for bottoms.  Wahoo!

This plan works.  It’s not a super-fast results diet – which is not the sort of diet you want to be on anyway as they never work long-term.  It’s more of a slow-and-steady-wins-the-race way of eating.  I’m happy to be a tortoise.

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a reply

