About

Kia Ora and Welcome to Tots in Tawhero.

I’m Angela and live in Tawhero,  Whanganui, New Zealand with my husband D, daughter ‘Sausage’ (3), and ‘Chip'(almost 2).   Join me as I navigate through the uncharted waters of wrangling my kids.  I’ll be sharing what works for me and what sure as heck doesn’t.

I’m a stay-at-home Mum/sugar-free eater/wannabe author of mystery novels/pub quizzer/dedicated op-shopper.  I work as a parenting educator and group facilitator.  I have degrees in Criminology, Psychology and Education, specialising in Human Development.  My favourite kid wrangling hobby is researching gender differences (I just find it fascinating) and experimenting on playing with my kids.

Sausage and I

Sausage and I

*There are two spellings of Wanganui/Whanganui and can be used interchangeably.  In case you wondered.

2 thoughts on “About

  1. Hey I would love to a a yarn to you…we are making the move to wanganui from wellington very soon with our two preschoolers and it seems you are familiar with that journey!

    • Would love to! You won’t regret it, it’s a great place to bring up children. You can reach me on angela@ dis.org.nz and I will email you my number. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! Leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s